Elementary School (6-12)

We continue to enroll to the Elementary Montessori School children aged 6 to 9 years. Please call us to get information on tuition fee and one-time charitable contribution: +38068 490 51 78 / +38099 662 50 48


To enroll to our Elementary School, please send to our e-mail: director.umi@gmail.com your full name, contact phone number and information about your child’s age. In the subject line, please indicate “Enrollment to Montessori School”. Upon receiving your e-mail, we will send you more information on enrollment conditions.

General information

Montessori_School

Students in our Elementary Montessori School “UMI” study under the program for children aged 6 to 12 years, which allows the child to reveal, classify and investigate all fascinating concepts in each learning area. The child forms fundamental knowledge in each area using special Montessori materials that help to master specific skills of everyday life, languages, mathematics, geometry, botany, zoology, geography, astronomy and history.

In our school, children acquire necessary knowledge and skills by working with unique didactic materials, various information sources and conducting independent experiments and researches.

The main task of the Montessori School is to allow the child to learn independently, to develop self-discipline and patience. University or school will not be able to help if the child is not able to study independently or does not want to study at all.

Students study individually and in groups at specially prepared environment. Our students learn foreign languages in the classroom and in the process of free work. Many additional classes are covered by the tuition: choreography, music, theater and foreign language classes. Also there is an opportunity to attend aikido, soccer and tennis classes subject for a separate fee arrangement.

The school is equipped with playgrounds and sports grounds. There is a sports hall, a bike park and other equipment. In summer, students can express their creativity in the garden beds and in winter there is plenty of opportunity to take a ride on a sled. During the academic year we organize thematic excursions and Kiev national puppet theater regularly visits us. Also children enjoy staying at our summer camp.

“The teacher’s task is first to nourish and assist, to watch, encourage, guide, induce, rather than interfere, prescribe or restrict. This is the new way, new education direction”
– Maria Montessori

Advantages of the Elementary Montessori School “UMI”

  • Montessori system has a century of success
  • Individual approach to each child
  • Freedom of development and creativity
  • Sensory integration room
  • Additional classes that are covered by tuition: choreography, music, theater and foreign language
  • Schedule for 11 hours (from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.)
  • Organic meals – 3 times a day and snacks – 2 times a day
  • Large playground (0.5 hectares)

Начальная Школа (6-12)

Продолжается набор в Начальную Монтессори Школу детей возрастом 6-9 лет. Информацию о стоимости и размере одноразового благотворительного взноса Вы можете узнать по телефонам: (068) 490 51 78 / (099) 662 50 48


Для того чтобы записаться в Монтессори Школу, необходимо направить на наш электронный адрес: director.umi@gmail.com Ваше ФИО, контактный телефон и информацию о возрасте Вашего ребенка. В теме письма, пожалуйста, укажите «запись в Монтессори Школу». После того как Вы запишитесь, мы Вам отправим на электронный адрес более подробную информацию об условиях приема в Монтессори Школу.

Общая информация

Montessori_School

Ученики в Начальной Монтессори Школе «УМИ» проходят программу для детей от 6 до 12 лет, которая позволяет ребенку выявить, классифицировать и исследовать все увлекательные концепции в каждой выбранной отрасли. Освоение навыков повседневной жизни, язык, математика, геометрия, ботаника, зоология, география, астрономия, история представлены в классе на примере материалов, которые помогают ребенку сформировать фундаментальные понятия в каждой области.

В нашей школе дети работают с авторскими дидактическими материалами, различными информационными источниками, проводят самостоятельные опыты и исследования и таким образом приобретают необходимые знания и навыки.

Основное задание Начальной Монтессори Школы — это дать возможность ребенку учиться самостоятельно, выработать самодисциплину и терпение. Ведь ни один университет или лицей не поможет, если человек сам не умеет или не хочет учиться.

В специально подготовленной среде школьники занимаются как индивидуально, так и в группах. Наши ученики овладевают иностранными языками, как на занятиях, так и в процессе свободной работы. Дополнительные занятия: хореография, музыкальные занятия, театральная студия, иностранные языки входят в стоимость обучения. Есть возможность посещать клубные занятия: айкидо, футбол и большой теннис в соседних помещениях за дополнительную оплату.

Школа оборудована игровыми и спортивными площадками, есть физкультурный зал, велопарк и тарзанка. Летом школьники могут проявить свое творчество на грядках, а зимой есть возможность вдоволь покататься на санках со специально оборудованной горки. Велобеги, байки и ролики — любимые развлечения всех детей. В течение всего учебного года организуются тематические экскурсии, к детям регулярно приезжает кукольный театр, а летом школьники проводят время в летнем лагере.

«Задачей педагогов должна стать помощь в жизни ребенка, в психическом развитии человека, а не навязывание фактов, мыслей и слов, которые малыш должен запоминать. Это новый путь, новое направление обучения»
— Мария Монтессори

Преимущества Начальной Монтессори Школы «УМИ»

  • Методика Монтессори — столетняя история успеха
  • Индивидуальный подход к каждому ребенку
  • Свободы развития и творчества
  • Комнаты сенсорной интеграции
  • Дополнительные занятия, входящие в стоимость обучения: хореография, музыка, театральная студия и иностранный язык
  • Время работы школы 11 часов (с 8:00 до 19:00)
  • Органическое питание — 3 раза в день и 2 перекуса
  • Большая детская площадка (0,5 га)